Physical Education

Department Members


William.Doyle@verona.k12.wi.us
Nicholas.Faus@verona.k12.wi.us
Carly.Hasse@verona.k12.wi.us
Jay.Nyhagen@verona.k12.wi.us
Dave.Richardson@verona.k12.wi.us
Andrew.Riley@verona.k12.wi.us
Rich.Smith@verona.k12.wi.us

Physical education at VAHS offers opportunities for students at all levels with a variety of activities, with an emphasis on skill development and experience. An experienced and caring staff teaches lifetime activities, exercise and physical and health education classes, providing a wealth of information to students that directly impact their future choices. An emphasis on lifetime activities encourages student participation well beyond their years at Verona. While some students opt for careers directly in physical education, most students learn the skills and obtain the knowledge to stay physically and mentally fit. Life in the real world is often stressful and demanding. Physical education teaches students how to manage their lives and health in a more healthful way, and underscores the importance of enjoying the activity.

Physical Education Vision and Mission Statement

All students will improve their understanding of physical movement through a variety of activities that will challenge them physically and mentally, in order to achieve a healthy active lifestyle.